About Peter Lang USA

Founded in 1982, Peter Lang Publishing/USA is the North American division of the Peter Lang International Academic Publishing Group. The company, headquartered in downtown Manhattan, specializes in the publication of advanced textbooks in education, media & communication, and Black studies for classroom use, as well as monographs in the humanities and social sciences. The research monograph program includes languages and literatures; religion and theology; history; sociology; cultural studies; women’s studies; postcolonial studies; multicultural studies; linguistics; theater arts; political science; philosophy, and more.

All books published by the New York office are marketed to libraries worldwide through book reviews, new book bulletins, and conference displays. The New York office also promotes its textbook list to professors for classroom adoptions using email, direct mail, and a variety of other promotional tools. We produce a multidisciplinary catalog twice a year featuring the latest education, media & communication, and Black studies books for classroom use.  Our books are available through Peter Lang and most major library wholesalers.

For questions regarding the promotion of the US list please contact: Marketing@plang.com


E-Mail Updates

To receive email updates of the latest textbooks in your field, sign up here.


Ordering:

To order Peter Lang books within the US (including a desk copy for course adoption) contact our Customer Service department via phone, fax, email or mail.
Email: CustomerService@plang.com
Tel: (800) 770-LANG (In the US)
Tel: ++1 (212) 647-7706 (callers Outside the US)
Fax: ++1 (212) 647-7707

Mailing address:

Peter Lang Publishing Inc.
29 Broadway, 18th floor
New York, NY 10006





Desk copies can be ordered for course adoption consideration. We offer a 60-day review period for most desk copies. If the book is adopted at least five copies must be ordered for your class.  If you choose not to adopt the book, you can either return it to us within 60 days, or purchase it for your own collection. To order a desk copy of any Peter Lang textbook within the US please contact our Customer Service department.
Outside the US select «Order a desk copy» on the individual book page. For further information click here.


US Company directory



Peter Lang Publishing USA Company Directory



Name  Title  Email  Phone 
Christopher Myers Managing Director chrism@plang.com 212-647-7700 ext. 3008
Izmail Eyg Financial Manager izmaile@plang.com 212-647-7700 ext. 3012
Patricia Mulrane Clayton Sales & Marketing Director pattym@plang.com 212-647-7700 ext. 3007
Heather Boyle Associate Marketing Manager heatherb@plang.com 212-647-7700 ext. 3016
Michael McFadden Marketing Supervisor michaelm@plang.com 212-647-7700 ext. 3005
Bernadette Shade Production Manager bernies@plang.com 212-647-7700 ext. 3003
Sophie Appel  Design & Production Supervisor sappel@plang.com 212-647-7700 ext. 3011
Jackie Pavlovic Production Supervisor jpavlovic@plang.com 212-647-7700 ext. 3014
Janell Harris Production Assistant jharris@plang.com 212-647-7700 ext. 3009
Heidi Burns Executive Editor hburns@plang.com 410-879-6300
Mary Savigar Senior Acquisitions Editor mary.savigar@plang.com 212-647-7700 ext. 3010
Stephen Mazur Editorial Assistant smazur@plang.com 212-647-7700 ext. 3013
Inda Muntu Assistant Customer Service Manager imuntu@plang.com or customerservice@plang.com 1-800-770-LANG/ 3004
Kayla Kinard Customer Service Associate kkinard@plang.com or customerservice@plang.com 1-800-770-LANG/ 3001


Customer Service Department customerservice@plang.com Tel: (800) 770-LANG
(In the US)

Tel: ++1 (212) 647-7706
(callers Outside the US)
Marketing Department marketing@plang.com