Show Less

History of English Literature, Volume 7

English Modernism


Franco Marucci

History of English Literature is a comprehensive, eight-volume survey of English literature from the Middle Ages to the early twenty-first century. Volume 7 is dedicated to the four main figures of English Modernism: T. S. Eliot, D. H. Lawrence, James Joyce and Virginia Woolf.


Show Summary Details
Restricted access

Index of names


Index of names (In this and in the Thematic index, references, including those to names and topics appearing in footnotes, will be to section and sub-section numbers) Abercrombie, Lascelles 60.3; 67.1; 67.2; 102.1 Abraham 62.3 Achilles 64.2 Ackroy...

You are not authenticated to view the full text of this chapter or article.

This site requires a subscription or purchase to access the full text of books or journals.

Do you have any questions? Contact us.

Or login to access all content.