Show Less

Systematic Musicology: Empirical and Theoretical Studies

Series:

Edited By Albrecht Schneider and Arne von Ruschkowski

This volume contains articles most of which present empirical studies in the field of systematic musicology. Contributions in particular deal with aspects of melody including modeling and computer-assisted analysis as well as with various issues in sound and music perception, musical acoustics and psychoacoustics. Topics range from loudness perception in ‘Techno’ music to sound radiation in classical singing styles, and from timbre research to wave field synthesis and room acoustics. One focus of this volume is on pop and rock music, another is on ethno and folk music. In addition to empirical investigations, theoretical and methodological issues are addressed including some fundamental concepts in ethnomusicology and folk music scholarship.

Prices

Show Summary Details
Restricted access

List of contributors to this volume

Extract

Ambrazevičius, Rytis (rytisam@delfi.lt), Faculty of the Humanities, Kaunas University of Technologies, Lithuania Bader, Rolf (R_Bader@t-online.de), Institute of Musicology, University of Hamburg Beurmann, Andreas (ABeurmann@aol.com), Institute of Musicology, University of Hamburg Frieler, Klaus (klaus.frieler@uni-hamburg.de), Institute of Musicology, University of Hamburg Höger, Frank (frankhoeger@alice-dsl.de), Hamburg Korries, Jörg (korries@omniversum.de), Hamburg Moeller, Jan Clemens (JCMDIGITON@aol.com), Hamburg Mores, Robert (mores@mit.haw-hamburg.de), Department Medientechnik, Hamburg University of Applied Science Morgenstern, Ulrich (ulrich.morgenstern@t-online.de), Institute of Musicology, Johann Wolfgang Goethe-University, Frankfurt/Main Müllensiefen, Daniel (d.mullensiefen@gold.ac.uk), Department of Psychology, Goldsmiths, University of London, United Kingdom Pfeifle, Florian (Florian.Pfeifle@haw-hamburg.de), Institute of Musicology, University of Hamburg Schneider, Albrecht (aschneid@uni-hamburg.de), Institute of Musicology, University of Hamburg Strauf, Till (strauf@gmx.net), Hamburg Takada, Orie (orie_deutschland@hotmail.com), Institute of Musicology, University of Hamburg von Ruschkowski, Arne (arne.von.ruschkowski@uni-hamburg.de), Institute of Musicology, University of Hamburg Tsatsishvili, Valeri (valeri.oberon@gmail.com), Institute of Musicology, University of Jyväskylä, Finland Wiggins, Geraint (g.wiggins@gold.ac.uk), Department of Computing, Goldsmiths, University of London, United Kingdom Ziemer, Tim (T.Ziemer1@gmx.de), Institute of Musicology, University of Hamburg HAMBURGER JAHRBUCH FÜR MUSIKWISSENSCHAFT Herausgegeben vom Musikwissenschaftlichen Institut der Universität Hamburg Das Hamburger Jahrbuch für Musikwissenschaft besteht seit 1974. Jeder Band ist thematisch gebun- den, wobei wechselweise musikalische Gattungen, Epochen der europäischen Musikgeschichte, be- deutende Komponistenpersönlichkeiten oder fachsystematische Grundsatzfragen ins Zentrum treten. Die Bände 1-13 sind im Laaber-Verlag, 93164 Laaber, erschienen. Ab Band 14 erscheint diese Reihe im Verlag Peter Lang, Internationaler Verlag...

You are not authenticated to view the full text of this chapter or article.

This site requires a subscription or purchase to access the full text of books or journals.

Do you have any questions? Contact us.

Or login to access all content.