Show Less

Phonetics in Europe

Perception and Production

Edited By Charlotte S. Gooskens and Renee van Bezooijen

This volume comprehends articles focussing on phonetic aspects of languages and language varieties spoken in present-day Europe. The standard languages of the largest language families, Germanic, Slavic and Romance, are represented as well as minority languages such as Frisian and Finno-Ugric languages, dialects and regiolects. The methods employed are diverse and often innovative, shedding new lights on phonetics in Europe, both from a perception and production point of view.

Prices

Show Summary Details
Restricted access

List of contributors

Extract

Renée van Bezooijen: r.v.bezooijen@gmail.com Judith Feiken: j.f.feiken@cvr.umcg.nl Dicky Gilbers : d.g.Gilbers@rug.nl Jelena Golubović: j.golubovic@rug.nl Charlotte Gooskens : c.s.Gooskens@rug.nl Tjeerd de Graaf: tdegraaf@fryske-akademy.nl Wilbert Heeringa: w.j.Heeringa@rug.nl Nanna Haug Hilton: n.h.Hilton@rug.nl Roel Jonkers: r.jonkers@rug.nl Sebastian Kürschner: sebastian.kuerschner@fau.de Therese Leinonen: therese.leinonen@gmail.com John Nerbonne: j.nerbonne@rug.nl Sandrien van Ommen: s.vanommen@uu.nl Fennetta van der Scheer: fennetta.vander.scheer@znwv.nl Anja Schüppert: a.schueppert@rug.nl Marjoleine Sloos: m.sloos@rug.nl Nikolina Sokolić : sokolicn@gmail.com Femke Swarte: f.h.e.Swarte@rug.nl Bea Valkenier: bea@ai.rug.nl Stefanie Voigt: s.voigt@rug.nl

You are not authenticated to view the full text of this chapter or article.

This site requires a subscription or purchase to access the full text of books or journals.

Do you have any questions? Contact us.

Or login to access all content.