Show Less
Restricted access

Zeitschrift für Wortbildung / Journal of Word Formation

Edited By Petra M. Vogel, Elke Donalies, Ludwig M. Eichinger, Mechthild Habermann, Jörg Meibauer, Barbara Schlücker, Hans-Joachim Solms, Pavol Štekauer and Salvador Valera Hernández

«Zeitschrift für Wortbildung / Journal of Word Formation» (ZWJW) is an open access and double-blind peer reviewed international journal published by Peter Lang. ZWJW publishes papers with respect to any language and linguistic field, e.g. morphology, syntax, lexicology, phonology, semantics, pragmatics, language history, typology, dialectology, language acquisition, language contact.

The journal is published online and releases two issues a year. It contains original papers, reviews and general information such as announcements of conferences, meetings, workshops, etc. Special issues devoted to important topics in word formation will occasionally be published. Manuscripts are accepted in English, German, French and Spanish.

Please send your manuscript to the editor-in-chief Prof. Dr. Petra M. Vogel:
Website: Prof. Dr. Petra M. Vogel

Petra M. Vogel (University of Siegen)
Elke Donalies (Institut für Deutsche Sprache, Mannheim)
Ludwig M. Eichinger (Institut für Deutsche Sprache, Mannheim)
Mechthild Habermann (Erlangen-Nürnberg University)
Jörg Meibauer (Mainz University)
Barbara Schlücker (University of Leipzig)
Hans-Joachim Solms (Halle-Wittenberg University)
Pavol Štekauer (Pavol Jozef Šafárik University Košice)
Salvador Valera Hernández (University of Granada)

Advisory Board:
Werner Abraham (University of Vienna & Munich University)
Aleksandra Bagasheva (Sofia University)
Irmhild Barz (University of Leipzig)
Geert Booij (University of Leiden)
Jan Čermák (Charles University Prague) Gerrit J. Dimmendaal (University of Cologne) Jan Don (University of Amsterdam) Nanna Fuhrhop (University of Oldenburg)
Livio Gaeta (University of Turin)
Luise Kempf (Mainz University)
Lívia Körtvélyessy (Pavol Jozef Šafárik University Košice)
Elisabeth Leiss (Munich University)
Hans Christian Luschützky (University of Vienna)
Francesca Masini (University of Bologna)
Franz Rainer (Vienna University of Economics and Business)
Anna Thornton (University of L’Aquila)
Carola Trips (University of Mannheim)
Kristel Van Goethem (Catholic University of Louvain)
Martina Werner (Austrian Centre for Digital Humanities & University of Vienna)