Show Less
Restricted access

Paul Valéry

The Continuous Search for Reality


William Kluback

Paul Valéry: The Continuous Search for Reality is William Kluback's fourth volume of Valéry studies. The three previous volumes are: Paul Valéry: Philosophical Reflections (Lang 1987); Paul Valéry: The Search for Intelligence (Lang 1993); and Paul Valéry: Illusions of Civilizations (Lang 1996). These volumes reveal a life-long dedication to one of the greatest figures of twentieth-century Western European civilization. Valéry's work embraces poetry and mathematics, theatre and physics, politics and sociology.