Show Less

Researching Literacy in a Foreign Language among Primary School Learners- Forschung zum Schrifterwerb in der Fremdsprache bei Grundschülern

Series:

Bärbel Diehr and Jutta Rymarczyk

Early literacy is tackled from different angles. Researchers from Germany, Spain and Australia focus on learning to read and spell in two languages as well as on models and stages in the acquisition of literacy. Finally first teaching methods are suggested. Early literacy is put on a well founded empirical basis to ensure successful foreign language learning at primary school level.
Früher Schrifterwerb wird aus verschiedenen Winkeln beleuchtet. Wissenschaftler aus Deutschland, Spanien und Australien äußern sich zu zweisprachigem Lesen- und Schreibenlernen sowie zu Modellen und Stufen im Schrifterwerb. Schließlich werden erste Vermittlungsansätze vorgeschlagen. Frühes Lesen und Schreiben wird auf eine solide empirische Basis gesetzt, um erfolgreiches frühes Fremdsprachenlernen zu gewährleisten.

Prices

Show Summary Details
Restricted access

Authors

Extract

Prof. Dr. Petra Burmeister Pädagogische Hochschule Weingarten Abt. Englisch Kirchplatz 2 88250 Weingarten Germany burmeister@ph-weingarten.de Prof. Dr. Bärbel Diehr Bergische Universität Wuppertal Fachbereich A: Anglistik/Amerikanistik Gaußstraße 20 42119 Wuppertal Germany diehr@uni-wuppertal.de Leanne Fried Edith Cowan University Fogarty Learning Centre Faculty of Education and Arts 270 Joondalup Drive Joondalup WA 6027 Australia l.fried@ecu.edu.au Stefanie Frisch (M.A.) Bergische Universität Wuppertal Fachbereich A: Anglistik/Amerikanistik Gaußstr. 20 42119 Wuppertal Germany frisch@uni-wuppertal.de 198 Authors Dr. Deslea Konza Associate Professor: Language and Literacy Edith Cowan University Fogarty Learning Centre Faculty of Education and Arts 270 Joondalup Drive Joondalup WA 6027 Australia d.konza@ecu.edu.au Maureen Michael Edith Cowan University Fogarty Learning Centre Faculty of Education and Arts 270 Joondalup Drive Joondalup WA 6027 Australia m.michael@ecu.edu.au Dr. Amparo Lázaro Ibarrola Universidad Pública de Navarra Departamento de Filología y Didáctica de la Lengua y la Literatura Edificio Los Magnolios Campus de Arrosadía 31006 Pamplona Spain amparo.lazaro@unavarra.es Prof. em. Dr. Dieter Mindt Freie Universität Berlin Institut für englische Philologie Habelschwerdter Allee 45 14195 Berlin Germany mindt@zedat.fu-berlin.de Annika Musall (M.A.) Pädagogische Hochschule Heidelberg Institut für Fremdsprachen und ihre Didaktik Abteilung Englisch Authors 199 Im Neuenheimer Feld 561 69120 Heidelberg Germany musall@ph-heidelberg.de Prof. Dr. phil. Thorsten Piske Pädagogische Hochschule Schwäbisch Gmünd Institut für Sprache und Literatur Englisch Oberbettringer Straße 200 73525 Schwäbisch Gmünd Germany thorsten.piske@ph-gmuend.de Prof. Dr. Jutta Rymarczyk P...

You are not authenticated to view the full text of this chapter or article.

This site requires a subscription or purchase to access the full text of books or journals.

Do you have any questions? Contact us.

Or login to access all content.