Show Less

History of English Literature, Volume 8

From the Late Inter-War Years to 2010


Franco Marucci

History of English Literature is a comprehensive, eight-volume survey of English literature from the Middle Ages to the early twenty-first century. Volume 8 begins with the 1920s, beginnign with works by W. H. Auden and George Orwell. Discussion includes the works of Beckett, Doris Lessing, Murdoch, Heaney, Rushdie, Ian McEwan and more.


Show Summary Details
Restricted access

Index of names


Index of names Abel 108.6; 140.6 Abelard 210.2 Aberbach, David 15.3 Abse, Dannie 75.4 Achebe, Chinua 62.2 Acheson, James 110.2; 167.4; 168.2; 170.1 Achilles 9.1; 133.2 Ackerman, John 73.5 Ackroyd, Peter 189.1; 189.2; 197.4 Adam 70.4; 70.5; 73.1; 7...

You are not authenticated to view the full text of this chapter or article.

This site requires a subscription or purchase to access the full text of books or journals.

Do you have any questions? Contact us.

Or login to access all content.