Congratulations to the recipients of the 2023 MEA Awards, presented by the Media Ecology Association

Eva Berger, author of Context Blindness, received the Erving Goffman Award for Outstanding Scholarship in the Ecology of Social Interaction.

Carolyn Wiebe and Susan Maushart received the Edmund S. Carpenter Award for Career Achievement in Editing in the Field of Media Ecology for their work on the two volumes of Christine Nystrom’s The Genes of Culture.

Context Blindness and The Genes of Culture are part of the Understanding Media Ecology series, edited by Lance Strate. To learn more about the awards, go to

Back to feed