Show Less

History of English Literature, Volume 7

English Modernism


Franco Marucci

History of English Literature is a comprehensive, eight-volume survey of English literature from the Middle Ages to the early twenty-first century. Volume 7 is dedicated to the four main figures of English Modernism: T. S. Eliot, D. H. Lawrence, James Joyce and Virginia Woolf.


Show Summary Details
Restricted access



Contents List of abbreviations xiii/I Part I Interstitial Literature 1/I § 1. Interstitial literature 3/I 2–7. Shaw after 1921 7/I §  2. From the Nobel Prize to nonsense. Popularity and decline of an international playwright, p. 7. § 3. Saint Joan...

You are not authenticated to view the full text of this chapter or article.

This site requires a subscription or purchase to access the full text of books or journals.

Do you have any questions? Contact us.

Or login to access all content.