Show Less
Open access

Adult Education and Work Contexts: International Perspectives and Challenges

Comparative Perspectives from the 2017 Würzburg Winter School

Series:

Edited By Regina Egetenmeyer and Monica Fedeli

Adult education has deep connections with employment contexts. This volume discusses interrelations within transnational contexts studied during the Würzburg Winter School on Comparative Studies in Adult Education and Lifelong Learning (COMPALL). The book shows that adult education and work contexts are influenced by international and transnational developments. The findings are presented in three chapters: Lifelong Learning Policies Targeting Employment Contexts; Transnational Perspectives on Lifelong Learning Policies; Employment Perspectives and Professionalisation in Adult Education.

Show Summary Details
Open access

Authors

← 216 | 217 →

Authors

Azeez Babatunde Adebakin, doctoral student and faculty member, Department of Educational Management, Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Nigeria. E-mail: adebakinazeez@yahoo.com

Elizabeth Aanuoluwapo Ajayi, doctoral student in adult and non-formal education, University of Benin, Nigeria. E-mail: lizdara@yahoo.com

Zahia Alhallak, doctoral student, University of Florence, Italy. E-mail: zahia.alhallak@unifi.it

Nitish Anand, M.Phil. student, Department of Adult Continuing Education and Extension, University of Delhi, New Delhi, India. E-mail: nitishanand2891@gmail.com

Hyejin Bak, doctoral student, Department of LifeLong Learning, College of Education, Seoul National University, South Korea. E-mail: hb208@snu.ac.kr

Geetanjali Baswani, doctoral student in adult education, Dr. Harisingh Gour University, India. E-mail: daisiesgeeta@gmail.com

Vanna Boffo, Ph.D, associate professor of general pedagogy, Department of Education and Psychology, University of Florence, Italy. E-mail: vanna.boffo@unifi.it

Lisa Breitschwerdt, doctoral student and research fellow in adult and continuing education, Julius-Maximilian University of Würzburg, Germany. E-mail: lisa.breitschwerdt@uni-wuerzburg.de

Fabio Camilloni, doctoral student in pedagogical, educational and instructional science, University of Padua, Italy. E-mail: fabio.camilloni@phd.unipd.it

Janiery da Silva Castro, doctoral student, University of Florence, Italy and fellow of CAPES Foundation, Ministry of Education, Brazil. E-mail: janiery.dasilvacastro@unifi.it.

Arunima Chauhan, doctoral student, Department of Adult and Continuing Education and Extension, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi, India. E-mail: arunimachauhan18@gmail.com

Christin Cieslak, doctoral student in education, Free University of Brussels, Belgium. E-mail: christin.cieslak@googlemail.com

Vijay Kumar Dixit, PhD, university professor, Department of Adult and Continuing Education and Extension, University of Delhi, India. E-mail: vk_dixit31@rediffmail.com

Regina Egetenmeyer, Dr. phil., university professor of adult and continuing education, Julius-Maximilian University of Würzburg, Germany. E-mail: regina.egetenmeyer@uni-wuerzburg.de ← 217 | 218 →

Monica Fedeli, PhD, university professor of teaching and learning methods in adult education, Università degli Studi di Padova, Italy. E-mail: monica.fedeli@unipd.it

Jenny Fehrenbacher, doctoral student in education, Julius-Maximilian University of Würzburg, Germany. E-mail: jenny.fehrenbacher@uni-wuerzburg.de

Gaia Gioli, PhD, postdoc, University of Florence, Italy. E-mail:gaia.gioli@unifi.it

Paula Guimarães, PhD, associate professor, Instituto de Educação, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal. E-mail: pguimaraes@ie.ulisboa.pt

Robert Jjuuko, doctoral student, University of Groningen (Netherlands). E-mail: robert@adultslearnuganda.org

Nikola Koruga, doctoral student in adult education, Faculty of Philosophy, University of Belgrade, Serbia. E-mail: koruganikola.ae@gmail.com

Ashok Kumar, doctoral student, Department of Adult, Continuning Education & Extension University of Delhi, New Delhi, India. E-mail: dr.ashokkumar2010@gmail.com

Reinhard Lechner, doctoral student and research fellow in adult and continuing education, Professorship for Adult and Continuing Education, Julius-Maximilian University Würzburg, Germany. E-mail: reinhard.lechner@uni-wuerzburg.de

Kira Nierobisch, PhD in education, research fellow, Department of Adult Education and Vocational Education, University of Education Ludwigsburg, Germany. E-mail: nierobisch@ph-ludwigsburg.de

Bharti Praveen, doctoral student in education, Department of Adult Continuing Education and Extension, University of Delhi, India. E-mail: bharti.praveen09@gmail.com

Mari Liis Räis, doctoral student in sociology, School of Governance, Law and Society, Tallinn University, Estonia. E-mail: mari.liis.rais@gmail.com

Rute Ricardo, doctoral student in education, University of Padua, Italy. E-mail: rutecristovaoricardo@phd.unipd.it

Jan Schiller, doctoral student in continuing education and lifelong learning, Helmut Schmidt University / University of the Federal Armed Forces Hamburg, Germany. E-mail: schiller@hsu-hh.de

Sabine Schmidt-Lauff, university professor, Professorship for Continuing Education and Lifelong Learning, Helmut Schmidt University / University of the Federal Armed Forces Hamburg, Germany. E-mail: schmidt-lauff@hsu-hh.de

Vicheth Sen, doctoral student in educational studies, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada. E-mail: vicheth.sen@alumni.ubc.ca

Sunita Sijwali, doctoral student, adult and continuing education and extension, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi, India. E-mail: sunitasijwali16@gmail.com ← 218 | 219 →

Leonardo Silveira, doctoral student, University of Lisbon, Portugal. E-mail: leotornel@gmail.com

Bolanle Simeon-Fayomi, PhD, visiting senior lecturer/researcher, Professorship for Adult and Continuing Education, Julius-Maximillian University, Würzburg, Germany. E-mail: bola.simeon-fayomi@uni-wuerzburg.de

Shalini Singh, doctoral student, research fellow at the International Institute of Adult and Lifelong Education, India and guest researcher at Aarhus University, Denmark. E-mail: contactingshalinisingh@gmail.com

Shreelakshmi Subbaswamy, doctoral student, Department of Education, The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, India. E-mail: pakkishree92@gmail.com

Carlo Terzaroli, doctoral student, Department of Education and Psychology, University of Florence, Italy. E-mail: carlo.terzaroli@unifi.it

Concetta Tino, PhD, post-doc research fellow, University of Padua, Italy. E-mail: concetta.tino@unipd.it

Nicoletta Tomei, doctoral student in education, Univeristy of Florence, Italy E-mail: nicoletta.tomei@unifi.it

Ahmet Murat Yetkin, doctoral student, Faculty of Business Administration and Economics, University of Pecs, Hungary. E-mail: muratyetkin@gmail.com ← 219 | 220 →